The Opus College of Engineering is made up of four departments which offer the following majors and minors:

  • the Department of Biomedical Engineering offers majors in biocomputing, bioelectronics and biomechanics and the minor in biomedical engineering
  • the Department of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering offers majors in civil engineering, construction engineering, and environmental engineering and minors in civil engineering and environmental engineering
  • the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering offers majors in computer engineering and electrical engineering and minors in computer engineering and electrical engineering
  • the Department of Mechanical Engineering offers a major in mechanical engineering and a minor in mechanical engineering

The concentration in Global Engineering is available for all the above engineering majors. The concentration in Excellence in Leadership (E-Lead) and the minor in Engineering Ethics and Values is available to all majors at Marquette University.